Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Paykel

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Paykel

4.9 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ben Mccardell

Ben Mccardell

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to get a meeting quickly, and after maybe 20 minutes together I was all set up for my car and bike. It was straight forward, no pressure, and im paying less now. Gotta recommend!"
Profile photo of Chrissy Conwell

Chrissy Conwell

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Life long State Farm customers… have added the third generation to the SF family! Always there to help us instantly!!"
Profile photo of Katrina Sanders

Katrina Sanders

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Became a policy holder with State Farm a little over a year ago and have always had a pleasant experience when dealing with my insurance. Prices are fantastic. Everything is explained so well and it’s all done in a timely manner. Tim is fantastic to work with! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Austin Martinez

Austin Martinez

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance feels like a game but not with Steve. Setting up coverage was easy and I believe that I was given the best policy for me. Steve is easy to talk to and always gives intelligent, timely responses whenever I have question. Steve’s sense of humor is very refreshing compared to most insurance conversations that are serious and stressful. I’ve been rear ended and had my car stolen and on both occasions State Farm was the least of my burden. I can’t imagine a much better, painless experience with an insurance company."
Profile photo of Lisa Bruesch

Lisa Bruesch

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and Tim have been very helpful and acomodating finding the right coverage for me and my family. We have multiple insurance plans and love how simple and easy it is to make any necessary changes and follow up on the coverage plans. Thanks for all you're doing to make this a painless task."
Profile photo of Scott Weinandt

Scott Weinandt

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great, professional customer service and complete insurance coverage at a competitive rate."
Profile photo of SnowyWolf5645

SnowyWolf5645

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Statefarm in I believe 2020, for a year I didn't realize I was being overcharged for what vehicle I had to insure, but ended up getting it fixed right away and Tim was very understanding. We bundled two vehicles at this time and unfortunately later on in 2021 I had broken up with the person I bundled cars with. So I was stuck paying for their insurance. I called right away to cancel the insurance, and it seems that Statefarm had been very busy and my request was still pending even after calling several times. Called today and found out I don't have to pay my bill at all this month due to having the discount leftover. This definitely brought my mood up."
Profile photo of Nick Damp

Nick Damp

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is great! Very informative and professional!"
Profile photo of Rixk Krieser

Rixk Krieser

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been State Farm customers for over 20 years but have changed to Steve’s office with in the 2021 year. Steve and Tim are very low key individuals , very good at answering questions going over the various products they sell in detail until you know the product you are buying in side and out . They make you laugh and treat you as if you were family . Changing my agent to Steve was the best decision I made ."
Profile photo of Mercedes Loomans

Mercedes Loomans

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"With three teenage drivers in the house Steve was quick to provide us with helpful savings tips and products to keep our costs down. We would highly recommend Steve because of his attention to details and prompt service."
Profile photo of Mattie Christianson

Mattie Christianson

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been insured through Steve for car and home owners for many years and have always had outstanding service. They respond very quickly to any request and really take the time to understand exactly what you need to have the best coverage. 10/10!"
Profile photo of James Comeau

James Comeau

July 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor ? More like a bad neighbor. I had a policy with them for years. I got kicked off of my policy. Why because i was a victim of a crime and how dare i try to regain my assets by using the insurance coverage i pay for. So now i realize how much of a ''good neighbor'' they are. Not happy now i feel victimized and now punished for being a victim . Added: I was a customer for 7+ yrs."
Profile photo of Hel Lein

Hel Lein

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have never had insurance presented to me in an easier, faster, or more accessible way than I did today with Steve Paykel. I was able to sign up for car insurance while at a dealer ship in 15-20 minutes Steve was so kind and absolutely amazing at making me feel comfortable, and getting the coverage that I needed to drive out of the lot. I wouldn't want anyone else to insure me. Thank you again Steve!"
Profile photo of Jack Smith

Jack Smith

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had my auto insurance and home insurance through Steve Paykel for the past 5 years and could not be more satisfied with the coverage and customer service I have received. I highly recommend Steve to anyone!"
Profile photo of Matthew RN

Matthew RN

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is dedicated to my success both in my retirement accounts as well as in my insurance needs. He is professional, knowledgeable and always a phone call away if I have a need or question. He staff is always on top of things and treat my needs and questions as if they were caring for their own family. If you have insurance or retirement needs I highly recommend Steve Paykel."
Profile photo of Lisa

Lisa

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Paykel provides great service, is quick to respond, listens to my needs or questions and is attentive to detail."
Profile photo of Christine Millen

Christine Millen

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the insurance I have with these people every time I have a question they are right there to answer it"
Profile photo of Heather Hammack

Heather Hammack

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very personable and quick to respond to any issues we've ever had - highly recommend Steve and Kathy!"
Profile photo of Madison Paykel

Madison Paykel

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Working with Steve & his team is beyond amazing! Hopefully we continue to save money on our vehicle and home insurance along the way. :) The personal connection is like no other with plenty of open communication."
Profile photo of Sally Durkee

Sally Durkee

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great to work with."
Profile photo of pa k

pa k

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"No issues upfront with all policy protection plans, what they do and do not cover. along with being preemptive with me about liabilities and insurances that i was unaware existed. With giving some ideas about how to plan for the future."
Profile photo of Justice Timblin

Justice Timblin

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm with Steve and Kathy and saved over $1,800 a year! They are always super helpful with my questions and they are very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend! Give them a call!"
Profile photo of Benny Carlson 45

Benny Carlson 45

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steve and Kathy have always been great to me. All of my insurance from home to auto are with them. Highly recommend to all family and friends"
Profile photo of Chris

Chris

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"My husband hit a deer on his way to work. All I had to do it fb Steve to get the ball rolling. He picked the ball up and got my claim going so I could take care of other things. Always helpful, especially in a not fun time. But, that is why we switched to Steve!"
Profile photo of Fay Tienor

Fay Tienor

July 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Kathy is great. We have three kids driving and no matter what I call her about to ask for assistance, even if its only for advice, she is super helpful. So glad we made the change to State Farm for everything."